Channeling The Beeroness: Chocolate Stout Crinkle Cookies

No denim here but some fine looking cookies. I’ve seen some great Cone Mills work aprons. Might be a good excuse to get one.

the Craft Beer Girl

I have a confession to make; I’m not a good cook. My husband will be the first to tell you, if it weren’t for him, we would starve… or at the very least, live on a diet that consists mainly of charcuterie, aged cheese, and the occasional burrito. So when a request for Christmas cookies came, I knew I needed to reach out to my old friend, The Internet, for guidance… Chocolate crinkle cookies have been a holiday favorite of mine since I was a kid. My mom would make them every year and I was always intrigued by the way the sugared top would crack, revealing the dark chocolate cookie inside… and they taste freaking awesome. So when I came across Jackie Dodd’s recipe for Chocolate Stout Crinkle Cookies on her site, The Beeroness, I knew I had found something special.

If you’re ready to make these for…

View original post 759 more words

Leave a Reply

